Families

  • Movie Matinees for All Ages

    Remember spending Saturday afternoons at the movies when you were a kid? Relive that experience and share it with the next generation at Movie Matinees for All Ages. 

  • 1 kid + 1 adult =$0

    Admission to the galleries is free for kids 18 & under plus one adult. So bring your child, grandchild, niece, nephew, or neighbor to explore the new BAMPFA!

  • Art Lab

    Creative, hands-on art projects for all ages with a focus on drawing, collage, prints, and books. Drop-in and make art Thursdays through Sundays! Hours

Family Events

  1. Art Lab

    Friday, February 11 2 PM–7 PM
  2. Saturday, February 12 1 PM–7 PM
  3. Sunday, February 13 11 AM–7 PM
  4. Friday, February 18 2 PM–7 PM
  5. Saturday, February 19 11AM–7 PM
  6. Sunday, February 20 11 AM–7 PM
  7. Friday, February 25 2 PM–7 PM
  8. Saturday, February 26 2 PM–7 PM
  9. Sunday, February 27 11 AM–7 PM
  10. Friday, March 4 2 PM–7 PM
  11. Saturday, March 5 11 AM–7 PM
  12. Sunday, March 6 11 AM–7 PM
  13. Friday, March 11 2 PM–7 PM
  14. Saturday, March 12 1 PM–7 PM
  15. Sunday, March 13 11 AM–7 PM
  16. Friday, March 18 2 PM–7 PM
  17. Saturday, March 19 11 AM–7 PM
  18. Sunday, March 20 11 AM–7 PM
  19. Friday, March 25 2 PM–7 PM
  20. Saturday, March 26 11 AM–7 PM
  21. Sunday, March 27 11 AM–7 PM
  22. Friday, April 1 2 PM–7 PM
  23. Saturday, April 2 11 AM–7 PM
  24. Sunday, April 3 11 AM–7 PM
  25. Friday, April 8 2 PM–7 PM
  26. Saturday, April 9 1 PM–7 PM
  27. Sunday, April 10 11 AM–7 PM
  28. Friday, April 15 2 PM–7 PM
  29. Saturday, April 16 11 AM–7 PM
  30. Sunday, April 17 11 AM–7 PM
  31. Friday, April 22 2 PM–7 PM
  32. Saturday, April 23 11 AM–7 PM
  33. Sunday, April 24 11 AM–7 PM
  34. Friday, April 29 2 PM–7 PM
  35. Saturday, April 30 11 AM–7 PM
  36. Sunday, May 1 11 AM-7 PM
  37. Friday, May 6 2 PM-7 PM
  38. Saturday, May 7 11 AM-3 PM
  39. Sunday, May 8 11 AM-7 PM
  40. Friday, May 13 2 PM-7 PM
  41. Saturday, May 14 1 PM-7 PM
  42. Sunday, May 15 11 AM-7 PM
  43. Friday, May 20 2 PM-7 PM
  44. Saturday, May 21 11 AM-7 PM
  45. Sunday, May 22 11 AM-7 PM
  46. Friday, May 27 2 PM-7 PM
  47. Saturday, May 28 11 AM-7 PM
  48. Sunday, May 29 11 AM-7 PM
  49. Friday, June 3 2 PM–7 PM
  50. Saturday, June 4 11 AM-7 PM
  51. Sunday, June 5 11 AM-7 PM
  52. Friday, June 10 2 PM–7 PM
  53. Saturday, June 11 1 PM–7 PM
  54. Sunday, June 12 11 AM–7 PM
  55. Friday, June 17 2 PM–7 PM
  56. Saturday, June 18 11 AM–7 PM
  57. Sunday, June 19 11 AM–7 PM
  58. Friday, June 24 2 PM–7 PM
  59. Saturday, June 25 11 AM–7 PM
  60. Sunday, June 26 11 AM–7 PM
  61. Friday, July 1 2 PM–7 PM
  62. Saturday, July 2 11 AM–7 PM
  63. Sunday, July 3 11 AM–7 PM
  64. Friday, July 8 2 PM–7 PM
  65. Saturday, July 9 1 PM–7 PM
  66. Sunday, July 10 11 AM–7 PM
  67. Friday, July 15 2 PM–7 PM
  68. Saturday, July 16 11 AM–7 PM
  69. Sunday, July 17 11 AM–7 PM
  70. Friday, July 22 2 PM–7 PM
  71. Saturday, July 23 11 AM–7 PM
  72. Sunday, July 24 11 AM–7 PM
  73. Friday, July 29 2 PM–7 PM
  74. Saturday, July 30 11 AM–7 PM
  75. Sunday, July 31 11 AM–7 PM
  76. Friday, August 5 2 PM–7 PM
  77. Saturday, August 6 11 AM–7 PM
  78. Sunday, August 7 11 AM–7 PM
  79. Friday, August 12 2 PM–7 PM
  80. Saturday, August 13 1 PM–7 PM
  81. Sunday, August 14 11 AM–7 PM
  82. Friday, August 19 2 PM–7 PM
  83. Saturday, August 20 11 AM–7 PM
  84. Sunday, August 21 11 AM–7 PM
  85. Friday, August 26 2 PM–7 PM
  86. Saturday, August 27 11 AM–7 PM
  87. Sunday, August 28 11 AM–7 PM
  88. Friday, September 2 2 PM–7 PM
  89. Saturday, September 3 11 AM–7 PM
  90. Sunday, September 4 11 AM–7 PM
  91. Friday, September 9 2 PM–7 PM
  92. Saturday, September 10 1 PM–7 PM
  93. Sunday, September 11 11 AM–7 PM
  94. Friday, September 16 2 PM–7 PM
  95. Saturday, September 17 11 AM–7 PM
  96. Sunday, September 18 11 AM–7 PM
  97. Friday, September 23 2 PM–7 PM
  98. Saturday, September 24 11 AM–7 PM
  99. Sunday, September 25 11 AM–7 PM
  100. Friday, September 30 2 PM–7 PM
  101. Saturday, October 1 11 AM–7 PM
  102. Sunday, October 2 11 AM–7 PM
  103. Friday, October 7 2 PM–7 PM
  104. Saturday, October 8 11 AM–7 PM
  105. Sunday, October 9 11 AM–7 PM
  106. Friday, October 14 2 PM–7 PM
  107. Saturday, October 15 11 AM–7 PM
  108. Sunday, October 16 11 AM–7 PM
  109. Friday, October 21 2 PM–7 PM
  110. Saturday, October 22 11 AM–7 PM
  111. Sunday, October 23 11 AM–7 PM
  112. Friday, October 28 2 PM–7 PM
  113. Saturday, October 29 11 AM–7 PM
  114. Sunday, October 30 11 AM–7 PM
  115. Friday, November 4 2 PM–7 PM
  116. Saturday, November 5 11 AM–7 PM
  117. Sunday, November 6 11 AM–7 PM
  118. Friday, November 11 2 PM–7 PM
  119. Saturday, November 12 1 PM–7 PM
  120. Sunday, November 13 11 AM–7 PM
  121. Friday, November 18 2 PM–7 PM
  122. Saturday, November 19 11 AM–7 PM
  123. Sunday, November 20 11 AM–7 PM
  124. Friday, November 25 2 PM–7 PM
  125. Saturday, November 26 11 AM–7 PM
  126. Sunday, November 27 11 AM–7 PM
  127. Friday, December 2 2 PM–7 PM
  128. Saturday, December 3 11 AM–7 PM
  129. Sunday, December 4 11 AM–7 PM
  130. Friday, December 9 2 PM–7 PM
  131. Saturday, December 10 1 PM–7 PM
  132. Sunday, December 11 11 AM–7 PM
  133. Friday, December 16 2 PM–7 PM
  134. Saturday, December 17 11 AM–7 PM
  135. Sunday, December 18 11 AM–7 PM
-->

BAMPFA

Drop-in Art Making

  • The Gold Rush

    Sunday, June 12 2 PM
  • -->
    Sunday, June 12, 2 PM

    A hapless prospector tries his luck in the frozen north in a film that glitters with some of Chaplin’s most memorable nuggets of comedy, including our hero leading a pair of rolls in a graceful soft-shoe.

    BAMPFA

    Free Family Day Screening—Free Admission!

    The original 1925 version of The Gold Rush will be shown for free on the outdoor screen Thursday, August 4.

    Buy Tickets