• ALL THE WAY — BAMPFA Gala — Tuesday, April 16, 2019

All the Way

UC Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive Gala

Honoring Deborah and Andy Rappaport

Tuesday, April 16, 2019

Julia Morgan Ballroom
465 California Street
San Francisco


Sponsor a Table   Auction

Go ALL THE WAY with a festive celebration of the Bay Area arts community and those who sustain it.

Join us in San Francisco’s spectacular Julia Morgan Ballroom to affirm our commitment to our creative community of artists and filmmakers. The evening will feature a tribute to Deborah and Andy Rappaport for their innovative vision and extraordinary support of the Bay Area arts ecosystem. Come and be part of a gathering of artists, filmmakers, and their supporters who are going ALL THE WAY!

Festive attire

Valet Parking

6:30 PM Cocktails, Conversation, and City Views
7:30 PM Dinner, Program, and Auction
9:30 PM Nightcaps, Music, and Afterglow

Sponsor a Table   Purchase individual tickets

Give Artists a Seat at the Table

Support BAMPFA and prepare to experience the Bay Area arts scene in new and unexpected ways! Peruse our auction items for unique packages you'll find nowhere else, or make a big difference by supporting our Fund-a-Need campaign.

Gala Chairs

  • Leslie Berriman and Nion McEvoy
  • Ned and Rachel Topham
  • Catherine Wagner and Loretta Gargan

Honorary Committee

  • Sadie Barnette
  • Owsley Brown III
  • Joel Coen
  • Erica Deeman
  • Nathaniel Dorsky
  • Charles Ferguson
  • Rebekah Goldstein
  • Katy Grannan
  • Lynn Hershman Leeson
  • Jerome Hiler
  • Philip Kaufman
  • Sahar Khoury
  • Alicia McCarthy
  • Masako Miki
  • Richard Misrach
  • Stephanie Syjuco

BAMPFA Board of Trustees

  • Vice Chancellor for Undergraduate Education Catherine Koshland, Board President
  • Noel Nellis, Board Chair
  • Lawrence Rinder, BAMPFA Director
  • Executive Vice Chancellor & Provost Paul Alivisatos
  • Leslie Berriman
  • Phil Black
  • Alexandra Bowes
  • Sabrina Buell
  • Jon M. Burgstone
  • Jennifer Y. Chang
  • Student Committee Co-Chair Izzy Chavira
  • Chancellor Carol Christ
  • Catherine M. Coates
  • Student Committee Co-Chair Laetitia Coustar
  • Carla Crane
  • Martim de Arantes Oliveira
  • Professor Nicholas de Monchaux, Academic Advisory Council Chair
  • Rob Epstein
  • Harrison S. Fraker, Jr., Professor Emeritus
  • Gary Freedman
  • Margarita Gandia
  • Associate Vice Chancellor for the Arts and Design Shannon Jackson, Chancellor’s Board Designee
  • Wanda Kownacki
  • Sally Yu Leung
  • Eric X. Li
  • Perrin Meyer
  • Janet Moody McMurtry
  • Graduate Assembly Representative Clara Olivares
  • Ann Baxter Perrin
  • James B. Pick
  • Professor Benjamin Porter
  • Robert Riccardi
  • Joan Lyke Roebuck
  • Robert Harshorn Shimshak
  • Julie Simpson
  • Roselyne Chroman Swig
  • Laura Sydell
  • Ned M. Topham
  • Katrina Traywick
  • Liza Wachter
  • Catherine Wagner
  • Paul L. Wattis III
  • ASUC President Alexander Wilfert
  • William W. Wurster Dean Jennifer Wolch
  • Tecoah Bruce, Honorary Trustee

Sponsor a Table