• Chen Hongshou: Su Wu and Li Ling with Attendants, 1635 (detail); ink and color on silk; 50 x 19 in.; BAMPFA, purchase made possible through a gift by an anonymous donor.

schedule

  • Sunday, Oct 29, 2017

    2 PM
    BAMPFA

  • Wednesday, Nov 1, 2017

    12:15 PM
    BAMPFA

  • Thursday, Nov 2, 2017

    1:15 PM
    BAMPFA

  • Sunday, Nov 5, 2017

    2 PM
    BAMPFA

  • Sunday, Nov 12, 2017

    2 PM
    BAMPFA

  • Wednesday, Nov 15, 2017

    12:15 PM
    BAMPFA

  • Wednesday, Nov 22, 2017

    12:15 PM
    BAMPFA

  • Sunday, Dec 3, 2017

    2 PM
    BAMPFA

  • Wednesday, Dec 6, 2017

    12:15 PM
    BAMPFA

  • Wednesday, Dec 13, 2017

    12:15 PM
    BAMPFA

Guided Tours: Repentant Monk: Chen Hongshou

Explore a great Chinese painter’s work and his turbulent times with a tour of Repentant Monk: Illusion and Disillusion in the Art of Chen Hongshou.